Cat Head logo

Golf Endowment

Golf Endowment

The NU Golf Endowment will secure the future of Northwestern Golf.

The NU Golf Endowment will provide stability and a sustaining source of revenue that will ensure the financial future of both programs. Reaching the endowment goal will allow us to provide our student-athletes the highest level of training and competition, as well as an unmatched academic and athletic experience in perpetuity.

A fully funded endowment at $10,000,000, with an approximate 5% payout, will annually provide our golf programs with $500,000 and future financial sustainability.









*For illustrative purposes only. The calculated payout rate for the University's endowment was 4.4% for 2021 and is subject to change.

Amount raised as of 12/08/23: $2,900,000

“College athletics faces its greatest time of uncertainty as the landscape evolves and changes. The NU Golf Endowment will create stability no matter what the future brings.

Our Northwestern Golf community has worked diligently to establish these successful programs and my goal is to build off that amazing progress and secure the future growth and excellence of Northwestern Golf.”

Goal: $10,000,000

Pat Goss headshot
Pat Goss Signature

Pat Goss

Director of Golf and Player Development

Luke Donald '01

Northwestern Golfer 2013

2023 Winning European Ryder Cup Captain

2025 European Ryder Cup Captain

#1 Golfer in the World for 56 weeks

Matt Fitzpatrick

Northwestern Golfer 2013

2022 U.S. Open Winner

Matt Fitzpatrick

Women's Golf

  • 14 consecutive NCAA Championship appearances
  • 2017 NCAA Stroke Play Champions, and Match Play runners-up
  • Three Big Ten team championships
  • Five Big Ten Coach of the Year awards
  • Four Big Ten Players of the Year
  • Seven Big Ten Freshmen of the Year

2023 Windy City Collegiate Champions

2016 Big Ten Champions

2017 NCAA Championship Runner-Up

Men's Golf

  • Qualified for 13 of last 14 NCAA Championships
  • Eight Big Ten team championships
  • 14 Big Ten individual medalists
  • Six Big Ten Player of the Year awards
  • Six Big Ten Freshmen of the Year
  • Seven Les Bolstad Award winners
  • Five alumni currently on the PGA Tour

2022 Windon Memorial Classic Champions

Daniel Svard - 2023 Big Ten Champion

We use cookies and other technologies.

We, along with our service providers and other third parties use cookies and other analytics, advertising, and tracking technologies on this site. Your information, including personal information and interactions with this site, may be monitored, recorded, or collected through these tools and further used or disclosed by us, our service providers and authorized third parties.

For more details, please visit our privacy policy.